People

Principal Investigator

Patrick McGrath

Assistant Professor in Biology

PhD in Physics, Stanford University, 2006

patrick.mcgrath(at)biology.gatech.edu

 

 


 


E
ric Anderson
Research Technician
ericja30@gmail.com

Animal Science, Specialization in Biology, University of Florida, 2010

 

 

 

 


Gatech profile Pic

 

Richard Campbell
Postdoctoral Fellow in Biology
richard.campbell@biosci.gatech.edu

Ph.D. in Neurobiology and Behavior, Georgia State University, 2016
B.A. in Anthropology, University of South Carolina, 2009

 

 


 

NBaran

 

Nicole M. Baran
Postdoctoral Fellow in Biology
nicole.baran@biology.gatech.edu

Ph.D. in Psychology (Behavioral & Evolutionary Neuroscience), Cornell University, 2015

B.A. in Comparative Human Development (Comparative Behavioral Biology) and Economics, University of Chicago, 2009

 


 

pastedImage

 

Mark Lowder

Computer/Video Technician,
mlowder3@gatech.edu

BS Biology from Georgia Tech,  2016

 

 


 

 

Weipeng Zhuo
Graduate Student in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
wzhuo7@gatech.edu

B.S. in Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
University of Maryland Baltimore County, 2012

 


 

 

Wen Xu
Graduate Student in Biology
wenxu@gatech.edu

B.S. in Biology
Wuhan University, Wuhan, China 2013

 

 

 


 

 

Yuehui Zhao
Graduate student in Biology
M.S. in Microbiology and Immunology,
Agricultural University, 2013
B.E. in Biological Engineering,
Henan University, 2010

1502494_10101588332421019_1433921946069562978_n (1)
Casey Smith

Graduate Student in Bioinformatics

B.S. Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, Georgia Tech 2016

 

 


 

IMG_0842

 

 

Lijiang Long 
Graduate student in Biology
lijiang.long@gatech.edu
B.S in biological sciences
Peking University, China, 2013

 

 

junyuli

Junyu Li
MS student in Bioinformatics
junyuli@gatech.edu
BS in Molecular and Cellular Biology
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2017

 

 

 

 

Alumni


 


Harsh V. Patel
Undergraduate Student in Biology
hvpatel96@gatech.edu
Georgia Tech, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Nicholas Schappaugh
Undergraduate student in Biology
nschappaugh3@gatech.edu
Georgia Tech, 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sanjeev Sariya

M.S. in Bioinformatics,
Georgia Tech, 2015

B.Tech in Bioinformatics,
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology (MANIT), Bhopal, India 2011

sariya.sanjeev@gatech.edu

 


 

Cristian Crisan photoCristian Crisan
Graduate Student in Cell and Molecular Biology
ccrisan3@gatech.edu
B.S. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Mercer University, Georgia, USA 2015

 

 

 

 


 

bv

 

Raghavendra

raghus606@gmail.com
Graduate Student in Bioinformatics
B.E.(Hons) in Chemical Engineering
MSc(Hons) in Biological Sciences

img_1420486480468

 

Vaishnavi Venkat
Graduate Student in Bioinformatics
B.E in Biotechnology, C.M.R Institute of Technology. Bangalore, India, 2014

 

 

 


 

nkalsi

Namrata Kalsi 
Graduate Student in Bioinformatics
B.Tech in Bioinformatics, Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore, India, 2015

 

 

 

 


 

website-head-shot

Edward Large

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biology
edward.large@biology.gatech.edu

PhD Genetics, North Carolina State University, 2010
B.S. Molecular Biology, University of Wyoming, 1999

 


 

 

Cline

Devin Cline

djcline@gatech.edu

M.S. Bioinformatics
Georgia Tech, 2015

B.S. Computer Science
Georgia Tech, 2004

 

20130113_145137

 

Tyrone Lee
lee.t@gatech.edu
MS student in Bioinformatics

B.A Biology/Math Reed College 2011